RSS

OOC : Unscheduled Absence

30 Mar

Well  unfortunately due to the unpredictable vagaries of fate. my poor old beast of a computer is no longer capable of running games anymore including World of Warcraft which is a real pain , as I have two accounts that I have paid for time in monthes in advance, is now going to be wasted due to the lack of  a computer that can run them. Hopefully in the next few weeks , once I get my income tax refund in , I can put the money to a new computer, but this time I’m going with a Mac, as I had PCs for so long, and it gets tiring and expensive to constantly having to replace parts to keep my computer functioning properly.

Not sure how long it will be before I can play again, keeping my fingers crossed it will be soon.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2016 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “OOC : Unscheduled Absence

  1. wowstorylines

    March 31, 2016 at 2:19 pm

    Oh my! I was wondering what had happened to you and had a feeling it might have been the “beast” giving up the ghost. No worries, we’ll see you when we see you and things will be just as they have been left – storylines;etc. I know I was getting a bit concerned, glad you posted here. *hugs*

     
  2. dnooskey

    March 31, 2016 at 5:27 pm

    Well unfortunately it caught a virus ,and that the operating system got corrupted.. so that was one thing, so when we switched over to Linux.. I started having rendering issues that made installations of games almost nigh impossible..so we knew it was a matter of time before it dies completely, Right now,its holding together with duct, gum and string.. so I’m having to baby it until I get my new one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
