RSS

OOC: Computer Woes

24 Jun

Just when you think things are starting to settle down ,and get better, life hands you a bag of lemons and laughs at you hysterically. With everyone barely recovering from the viral infection that was going about , my computer decides ok, now it was time to be sick . With the rolling thunderstorms coming in nightly , I have been shutting my computer down at night, so imagine my surprise when I go to boot up my computer, I hear a loud clank and see my heatsink sitting on the bottom of the case. Apparently the adhesive that was holding it on, wore off, and when I phone our local tech, find out they are no longer carrying it ,nor have they have been carrying it for sometime.So I have to make the decision to either take down to the shop today, or wait until I have more money in ; which means no gaming for me for awhile.Thankfully I have a wonderful hubby has let me have access to his computer while he’s at work while mine is down but I don’t want to let it go too long ,since we both enjoy gaming together.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2014 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “OOC: Computer Woes

  1. wowstorylines

    June 24, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    Oh bummer on the computer issues! We’ve been having our share of storms in my area as well, so, I can understand your shutting the machine down too. I’m fortunate enough to where I have a UPS that will shut everything down if the lightning causes surges. I do hope to see you soon and that everything starts going better for you and yours. *hugs*

     
    • dnooskey

      June 24, 2014 at 11:06 pm

      probably won’t be until sometime next week, when I can afford to repair my machine..but this summer is going to be pretty tight for us.. due to the teacher’s strike going on.. At least hubby will be getting strike pay,and since our provincial government are being unreasonable , we think the teachers maybe striking all summer before they get a fair deal.

       

Leave a Reply

 
