RSS

Family Time

05 Jun

June   5 

  Oh my.. .I didn’t realize how fast time flies these days. . I suppose I have been too busy  trying to be a mate and mother to my two darlings that I lost track of time. Little Mirren is growing so fast, she’s already crawling and trying  to talk  ; it takes two of us  trying to  keep  her out of things. We decided to take her to the  Darkmoon  Faire , and enjoy the day as a family . It will be the first time since I went after I gave birth to her,and it would be wonderful to spend time with my two favourite  people .  I think Fnar was   relieved to get away from  his problems for a short while namely being an  obsessed childwoman, who thinks she is mature enough to handle a man  as experienced as my love . He doesn’t speak much of it but I know it worries  him,and scares him of the things she could and would do to get him for her own . From what he has told me  ,she  has been very spoiled and given everything she wanted  by her brother because he felt so bad for her ,growing up without parents, Like Fnar, Fnor had to raise his sister even though he had no clue what he was doing and tried to do his best for her.

Apparently she used to be a sweet girl but living in Silvermoon has given her ideas about her supposed social standing,and made her almost impossible to deal with now . Sadly , I can’t really blame her being the way she is.. especially seeing all the   rest of our society; the ones who aren’t  hardened experienced warriors, are flighty, selfish and self absorbed with no thoughts of anything in their heads other parties, clothes ,and seeing who can get who in their beds. For  all their carousing .. I have  yet children about however  if there are., they are hidden away raised by servants until they are old enough to be shuffled off to boarding school . I feel bad for those children; they are raised on duty and expectations not on love and compassion .. they would grow as useless and flighty as their parents..  in some ways while it was devastating to be torn from my family at a young age, I think it was the best thing that could have happened.. it made me grow up, made me strong and gave me  another family who turned against the current society trends and went feral. Survival was a struggle but we managed,  and love was never withheld. The elders who raised us , were like our parents.. they were stern, loving and patient .. they took a ragtag group of children torn from their  homes and families ,and made them a family.

I  get letters regularly from Foxtail; he’s taken to leadership very well and judging from the letters I got from the others ,he’s doing a fine job of it ..that is good to hear. Several new children were born , which is a good sign… the recent move from Stormpeaks to Grizzly Hills was a wise choice. The clan is growing and thriving ; they will do well.

 I should wrap this up ,  I hear a little girl babbling away to her father..its always so charming to hear  the two of them carry on a conversation at times.Sometimes you don’t have to understand what she is saying but you can certainly get the gist of it by the expressions on her face. Dad, says  she  takes after me in alot of ways, especially the facial expressions. I didn’t have to say a word but  he knew what I was thinking. He is quite proud of  his grand daughter,and tells us we are doing a good  job raising her ..no spoiled princesses here..our little girl is going to be independant, fierce, and definitely has proven to have a mind of her own .In some ways she takes after her aunt Felessa;  whom happens to be the sweetest kindest  young woman I have met, other than Shenagh..hmm.. I think maybe i should introduce them.. both are  in Silvermoon, and  quite close in age .  From the letters I got  from her,  she and Shiav are expecting their first baby in the fall ; certainly didn’t take long but I can’t say anything ..it didn’t  take long before I became pregnant with Mirren . I still shudder about how close I came to losing her , when I had been injured while on patrol. I had no  idea I was pregnant at the time ,and it was a miracle  she survived . The gods were clearly watching over our little girl  .                          

 However I should pack something for us to eat on our way to the Faire ..it will be Mirren’s first.. and I can’t wait to see the look on her little face. I think it will be one of those special family outings for the three of  us.. but I digress, while Fnar and Mirren have their special bonding time  , I will get their clothes ready for them before  I have my bath. I  hope they don’t flood the floor again  .          

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2014 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Family Time

  1. wowstorylines

    June 5, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    You can bet that Fnar is happy to escape Pandaria for a little while just so he can ease his mind a bit and not have to keep looking over his shoulder every time he leaves the farm. The Faire is a good choice for their first real family outing – Mirrin’s eyes are going to pop out of her little head with all of the sights.

    Great read and looking forward to seeing more. 😀

     
  2. dnooskey

    June 5, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    Lol, if she’s anything like her father, she’s going to want to try the cannon when she’s older , though at her current age, she will be more than happy to see everything.It will give Fnar and Romy a chance to see the faire through their little girl’s eyes . Its going to be a y ear of firsts for them all, especially around the holidays . . .

     

Leave a Reply

 
