RSS
Video

Where the Lonely Souls go

08 Sep

Won’t you come inside?
Rest a while, you must be tired
It has been a long way
But it’s not far before you reach your goal
The end of this road
Another step to the new dimension
Before you travel on
Let me hear your story

Where do you come from, tell me of your early days
Tell me of gladness, sorrows, was your winter long and cold?
How did you let go?
Tell me and I will listen all night
At dawn I will wish you well
When you go where the lonely souls go

It seems so long ago
The memory of years long gone
One day I’ll be there
At the crossroad where time has no name
Will I pass on or will I return?
Will you meet me
When I go where the lonely souls go?

And the man in a blue cloak
Smiles at me, he speaks to me
But I cannot hear for his words fade with the dream
The answers I seek, I will, I will never know
Will you show me?
Won’t you tell me where the lonely souls go?

And you out there, lost ones,
Hiding within a crowd
Searching for the other soul
That you once left behind
You will also stand here at the end of the road, the crossing point
And alone you will go…
Where the lonely souls go

Elder Larkspur took her to the small gravesite where the tombstones of their slain brothers and sisters were laid out to mark the passage of the lost souls that were taken from their tribe far too soon.Many of the stones bore the names of their brethren driven mad by something in the mountains..no one dared to say it’s name but all knew what it was. Romy, knew that they needed to move .. while she loved Northrend ,she was not blind to the dangers that were hidden in the vast snowy expanse. Leaving Northrend and going to Pandaria , opened her eyes , making her see what she had brushed off before. While Pandaria ,had it’s own dangers, the frigid temperatures was not one of them. The decision to raise the child she carried . in Pandaria , was the right one; she and Fnar would make certain that their child would be safe and happy . Brushing her fingers over the stone surface ,she whispered her goodbyes to each of their lost loved ones..she hoped they were in a better place now. With a final glance at the small gravesite, she turned ,and made her way back to Fnar .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2013 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
