RSS

“And baby makes three “

16 Aug

Aug 15

 Saw the healer  this morning…and she confirmed what I’ve suspected these last few days… I’m pregnant. It was bound to happen sooner or later, and for a while I was concerned because I thought my previous injuries were far more devastating than I had released but thankfully that worry was gone… however the news ,made me wonder  what kind of world is this baby going to be arriving in ?!   I know it will be welcomed ,now that I know I’m expecting , I can tell my love  the news. I’m missing Pandaria , even as crazy and messed up as it is now but I miss Halfhill..the little farm that Fnar has, the Tillers, and oddly enough I miss the thunderstorms.and how the rain would leave everything smelling fresh and clean.

Fnar wants to raise his children in Pandaria, and I agree with him.. the fresh air, the relaxed atmosphere.. his farm is the only piece of property he has really and truly owned , and I can’t see why he would want to give that up to live in Orgrimmar or Silvermoon.. neither being my choice to live in.Hell , I would rather live in Shattrath than those two places , even if my other family lived there.They are no place to raise children,and I certainly don’t want this baby, nor any other offspring we might have to grow with the same sense of entitlement as those young people do. They are going to learn to appreciate what they have,and learn the meaning of hard work. No prince or princesses here, thank you very much.

Fnar wants daughters.. but I’m not really particular.. I just want our children to be healthy ; that’s all I ask for . I haven’t said anything to him yet.. I wanted to be sure that I was before telling him that he was about to become a father. I can’t believe how lucky I am to find this wonderfully passionate man, who always manages to make me smile, and make me weak in the knees with that wicked grin of his. I am truly blessed. Who would have ever thought that I would  find someone who was my match in everyway,; certainly not me, but I thank the fates each morning , when I wake up beside him each day, that I happened to be in Orgrimmar that fateful day we met. I think things are starting to look up for us..

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2013 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to ““And baby makes three “

  1. wowstorylines

    August 16, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    Oh my!! I think that Fnar is going to be pleasantly surprised with this news. Well, we’ll find out what kind of Father he is going to be and what kind of Mother Romy will be too. This is going to be fun and exciting – raising the child in Halfhill will be quite the adventure too.

     
  2. dnooskey

    August 16, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    hehe. no kidding. i I think they may surprise each other in that regard.However both being around children before , may give them a headsup on how to raise their own.I think it’s going to be funny to see Fnar’s expression when she gives him the news,and especially after getting the letter, she’s not going to be returning to the frontlines especially while expecting. Thanks for reading,and commenting .

     

Leave a Reply

 
