RSS
Aside
08 Aug

Aug 8 

It has been a pleasure to introduce Fnar to my family in Northrend, though I’m thinking maybe I should have warned him about the size before we arrived. Though I haven’t been away too long it seems like the kids have grown alot .There were several new arrivals ,and  a few new expectant mothers. It was wonderful to be reunited with my tribe, but I knew that this was only a visit..my place was with Fnar,and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I had a long talk with Foxtail, and the elders; with the decision being that Foxtail become the de facto chieftain.. from what everyone has been telling me, he has really stepped up,and blossomed as a leader. I think he had the natural aptitude for leadership, but he just needed the right opportunity to shine;I’m glad that I was able to give him that chance to shine.

Been having to talk to Elder Larkspur about having my armour adjusted.it seems to be feeling tighter around waist and chest. At first I thought it was due to the good food we had been having in Pandaria ,but she gave me some food for thought. I know Fnar and I haven’t really used any method of contraceptives while we were making love, so it was clearly possible that I could be pregnant. The more I thought about it, the more it became a reality.. the last time I had my  courses, was just after I had been injured..and that was almost  two months ago. I know the topic  of children came up, and Fnar said he would love to have girls; he ‘s worried that any future sons we may have, will follow in his footsteps.It’s a valid concern  on his part, considering he was quite the wild one before we got together but I have no worries that he would leave me; I trust him completely,and he knows this. Though before we realized we loved each other,we were both a mass of conflicted and confused emotions, so certain that if we admitted our true feelings , that the other would leave. how wrong we were. It brought us together, and made us closer. However there is also a deep respect between us, we value each other’s strengths and know that there are times when we need to be alone with our own thoughts. It’s one thing to be constantly with each other but there is also times when we need to have some time to gather our thoughts.The feelings are definitely there but we learned that we don’t have to suffocate each other with them.. he knows I love him, and I know he loves me..that’s what is important. He has been an absolute angel when it came to meeting my tribe, and as much as I love my family..I think not being around them during the time I was in Pandaria was actually good for all around. While Northrend had been my home for a good part of my life.. it was time to leave the nest. my home is where Fnar is. ..and his home and heart is in Pandaria.While the visit was lovely,and it was good to see my family again.. I’m already feeling homesick  for Pandaria..for our home in Halfhill. If my suspicions are correct..we may be expecting a little bundle  in early spring ,and I don’t want to be travelling too far if that is the case. I will have to see a healer soon, to confirm my suspicions,but I think  I should break the news to Fnar first ..I think it would be a good reason for us to return to Pandaria soon.

Meeting the Family

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2013 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “Meeting the Family

  1. wowstorylines

    August 9, 2013 at 3:12 am

    Well, I think that Fnar is in for a huge surprise if Romy’s suspicions are correct. Now, that is going to prove to be interesting. Great read and definitely gave me some insight on what this trip has been like for the two of them. 😀

     
    • dnooskey

      August 9, 2013 at 8:04 am

      Oh isn’t it just?! Fnar is going to look like he’s been poleaxed.. but in a way I think it will be good for him..if he’s protective of his sister, can you imagine what he will be like with his own children?! Course Fnor is going rib him good!

       

Leave a Reply

 
