RSS

OOC: Bored or Burning out ?

20 Jul

The last few days, I ‘ve been finding less reason to log onto WOW. Not sure what it is ..could be the heat, the constant feeling of bleh everytime I log on.. sure we all would love tons of gold for our toons but the constant drag of dailies has gotten me down, and in a way , the dread of the upcoming patch.

Made the mistake of reading the forums ,and from what I read about the upcoming patch.. I’m probably better off just cancelling my subs ,and take a sabbatical from WOW until things settle down or the developers sober up:whichever comes first. I swear some of these changes make no sense whatso ever,and the story lately reads like something written by a team of drunken monkeys.

While  my time on WOW looks like it may come to a halt in the near future, it doesn’t mean my writing will come to a halt..I have plenty of stories kicking around, they just need a swift kick to get them running again. Been playing The Secret World alot more lately,and having fun with that; I’m finding it a nice change from WOW,same with Star Trek Online..sometimes you need to get away from the Fantasy genre for awhile , before you can recharge your batteries. I don’t think I really took a break from WOW; and after eight years, I’m finding it a challenge to even log on nowadays. Guess we will see what happens in the next patch.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2013 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “OOC: Bored or Burning out ?

  1. wowstorylines

    July 20, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    That’s exactly how I have been feeling lately and haven’t been logging in for much time at all. It’s Summer, lots of stuff going on and with aforementioned changes – I dread it, however, I’ll stick it out, play when I can or feel like it. I think it’s a combination of burnout and the loss of interest in the game itself – grinding myself to death without that “magic” isn’t fun.

     
  2. dnooskey

    July 20, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    I totally hear you there..I think the trick is to log on when you feel like it rather log on everyday then it becomes less fun and more of a job.

     

Leave a Reply

 
