RSS

Life with Girls .

28 Jun

June 28
Sometimes being surrounded by women has it’s benefits and other times it has me ready to pull my hair out. Dont’ get me wrong, I do have some male role models to look up to but there are just some times, there are things you can’t talk to guys about ,and get a straight answer..I think I got more insight on relationships talking to a woman than I did from a guy. That’s not to say ,we don’t have our share of experience but if I need more in depth perspective I just go ask a woman.
However I can understand why a lot of relationships break down.. while a couple may speak a common language, vocally.. the meaning, the context,and the body language are worlds apart.Sometimes a problem that may not seem like a big deal to a man, takes on an urgency to a woman because she doesn’t just see one side but sees it from all angles and sees things that men don’t.At least some do.. unfortunately alot of the young ladies I met in Dalaran , have fluff for brains; their only concerns consisting of whether they can grab the latest frock in style that season before her competition , or who to flirt with …no substance whatso ever.I think the ladies of my tribe spoiled me for other women.. once you have been around strong women of substance.. the little social butterflies seem rather..shallow. My tribeswomen were not rich by any means materially but they were rich in brains, integrity, and strength.. to me ,that is worth more to me than gold.
Saw Dad a few days ago, and he seemed rather concerned about us..more so about my sisters. It seems my big sister, found someone to her liking ,and has no intention of getting married what so ever ,despite our dad dropping huge hints. In a way I can see both their sides.. Dad came from a time ,where marriage meant something , unfortunately that time is gone..and we are left with a generation where marriage vows are worse less than the paper they were written on. While the current population is sexually active..in spades… there haven’t been too many babies born.. those that are, are shuffled off to private school ,raised by nannies, tutors ,and what not. Their parents, not having their children around , act even more irresponsibly, making one wonder ,who is the adult ,and who is the child.Sadly that is the generation that My sister is more familiar with, and that is what turned her off of marriage. I have a feeling she and Dad are going to be locking horns alot on that issue. Sheenagh on the other hand, seems quite enamoured with her beau,and Dad actually approves of her choice. Apparently the young man, is a member of our house’s stauncest ally,; House Goldmoon. Pretty crazy huh?! I know I nearly fell over when I heard that. I mean, what are the chances of that happening. Anyway.. Dad is going to talk to the Matriarch about setting up a union between Sheenagh,and Shiav..unite the two houses. I think that would do wonders in bringing up everyone’s spirits.
Now he’s gotten me curious about this man,who has captured Romy’s heart. I know its a man,because she’s not the type to be attracted to the callow youths that are so prevalent these days. He must be one heck of a guy to win her over,because she is as strong willed as they come ..and that red hair, is definitely natural.No , I’m not going to say how I know.. that’s none of your damn business. you pervert.Well I guess I will have to wait until I meet him.whenever that is. Right now, I have rounds to do..my turn to pull guard duty.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Life with Girls .

  1. wowstorylines

    June 28, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Oh, I think it is going to be very interesting for the whole family to meet Mr. Dawnglory, I think that they are going to be surprised and not to mention that he is totally enamored with Romy – red hair and all.

    I can hardly wait, this is going to be so much fun to RP through.

     
  2. dnooskey

    June 28, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    OMG! Isn’t it though?! I’m looking forward to it, Tywin is close to his sisters, so naturally he’s going to be curious about the man who won over his big sister… I have a feeling that he and Fnar are going to get along fine.

     

Leave a Reply

 
