RSS

So this is love.

26 Jun

June 26
Been walking around with a silly grin on my face for the last day,which got me a gentle ribbing from Gina,when I talked to her yesterday.I”m still in a state of shock but in a good way..the fact remains though.. I love Fnar Dawnglory, and he loves me.We are both leaving the Rangers simply because we are tired of taking orders from a madman in Orgrimmar,and we hate what he is doing to this land.
Now we are enroute to Northrend with a couple of stops along the way,before we can spend some time to ourselves .I think it will be a much needed trip for the both of us ; just long enough to get away from the war in Pandaria for a little while.. well at least until we find out whether or not our resignations go through. We will continue to do our duty to the Regent -Lord but as far as Garrosh is concerned we are done!
I think that night when we came home, we were still riding on that emotional high that comes during those moments when you find out all your dreams and hopes become reality.Both of us were so nervous and scared ;so afraid of getting our hearts broken if the other didn’t share the same feeling.. thankfully we both shared the same feelings for each other,and to hear him say ” I love you ,” was the most beautiful thing I have ever heard.We spent that night reaffirming our committment to each other ,and spent a blissful night in each other’s arms, finding it easier to say those three words that had us so unsure before. If a child did not result from our unabashed and abandoned lovemaking , I would be shocked ….and a little concerned. It had been a couple of weeks since we got the go ahead from the healer,and neither of us were being careful about prevention.. I have a feeling deep down inside we were both wanting to start a family of our own..marriage was still taboo to us..it just wasn’t happening.However children are definitely wanted.. I lost my baby brother during the Scourge attack ,and Fnar has a younger sister in Silvermoon, yet both of us had been orphaned at a time when we needed our family most.
Thankfully the fates decided to be kind, and gave us different families..Fnar with the Morningstars,and me with my tribe..however as much as we cared and loved our new families.. there was always that yearning to belong .. to have a family of our own that was ours.I just hope that the fates did not take my love away soon after bringing him to me.. that would be heartbreaking. I don’t know if I could bear it if I lost Fnar so soon…perhaps it was just as well that we were leaving the Rangers,and settling down. I still have to laugh at the irony of it all…both he and I are the most unlikeliest pair to ever want to settle down and raise a family; we were so used to being independant .. so used to doing things our own way.. it was going to take a lot of adjustment for the both of us to make this work.
Its going to be interesting ,and probably a little awkward with us meeting each other’s family…at least Fnar got a chance to meet Dad before hand.. it may be a while before the two of them really get to an understanding between them .I love them both dearly and want them to get along. Admittedly , I’m a little nervous about meeting his sister..she has been the center of his world ,and had much of his love.. I wonder how she would react to me. Fnar mentioned that the marriage was arranged simply because he wanted what was best for his sister.. I can totally understand that … especially since the snobbery among the upper classes was notorious.I just hope she can learn to love her new husband. One hand , I can see the necessity .. he wants to make certain she is cared for ,and protected in case something happens to him. On the other hand , I guess given the recent developements , it felt completely mercenary,and barbaric. It seemed like we were setting a bad example with our own arrangement , a case of ” Do as we say, don’t do as we do.”
I know my sister has already met someone, who oddly enough happens to be the member of the Winterbourne family; our family’s staunchest allies . A union between the two , would do much to unite the two houses ,and families for real. As of yet, there hadn’t been a marriage between the two houses but now there can be.. the fact the young couple are very much in love with each other helps matters. I don’t know if Dad talked to Gran yet about Sheenagh and Tywin yet but hopefully soon.. it wouldn’t do to drop a surprise of that magnitude on her. Though she is not my grandmother by blood..she is in spirit and she has been a constant presence in my childhood. She insisted I call her Gran, which I did gladly..now she is the only remnant of that past life I once lived.. the last reminder of a lost generation.. a formidable matriarch that has withstood the currents and eddies of time and chaos.No figurehead was she, but ruled her House with a strong but gentle hand. From what Dad said…everyone loved in all three families loved her in some way or another.
I’m a little sore right now but it’s a good kind of sore that comes from being thoroughly loved for several times last night ..I may not be moving too gracefully or much today but it was soo worth it.I just need to remind myself not to push him too hard.. I don’t want to break him.Poor dear is going to be as sore as I am.. I think I’m going to have to give him a nice massage to ease his sore stiff muscles ,and resist the urge to ride him once again. There is merit to that saying ” Too much of a good thing can be bad for you..” never really understood it until now .
Well I suppose I should get a move on.. don’t want to delay our trip longer, since we have both have been waiting for this time together since I got here..and sure my stint here was short ..but honestly, I don’t care.. I didn’t come here for the war.. I came ,because my love was here, and I am home where he is.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2013 in Ramblings

 

3 responses to “So this is love.

  1. wowstorylines

    June 26, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    D’aww! I think that they are going to have a good time on their trip to Northrend and Fnar will get to meet some more of the family. While they are in Silvermoon, I’m sure that Romy will meet Fnar’s baby sister that isn’t such a baby anymore. I see all kinds of adventures coming their way. Great read as always.

     
  2. dnooskey

    June 26, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    In some cases Romy can be a veritable hothead,,but when it comes to her loved ones, she is a lioness,; fierce, protective and deadly when someone or something threatens her family.Fnar will soon discover that she will be very protective of him but not suffocatingly so. I think he will be in for a bit of shock when he meets her other family, who are a far cry from the ones in Silvermoon,lol. It should make for some great storytelling.

     
    • wowstorylines

      June 26, 2013 at 5:16 pm

      Oh my yes, he already knows that the group in Northrend will be as different to him as night and day due to the way that they have lived up there, however, I think he will take it all in stride as long as he knows that he has Romy covering his back. Hehe, the Silvermoon bunch will probably be shocked to the core that the loving couple are planning on living just like they are, nothing binding between them other than their feelings.

       

Leave a Reply

 
