RSS

Making Preparations

16 Jun

June 16

We have been busy making preparations for our getaway to Northrend; to say I’m excited is an understatement… yet I’m nervous as well. What should be a romantic sojourn, is wrought with tension ..I can feel it ..and I’m pretty sure Fnar can as well. That’s not to say our time together hasn’t been wonderful..it’s simply glorious to wake up beside him, and watch him sleep ; to feel  his arms around me holding me close is nothing short of heaven. Just being with him fills me with a feeling of euphoria..if this is love…I think I like it. Does he feel it too? Does his heart pound when he sees me, as mine does when I see him? or am I  deluding myself?!

As  I packed our bags, I could hear him outside talking to Jogu, about watching the place,and keeping an eye on the crops.  As much as I liked Jogu..I was a little concerned about leaving such a huge job to him..especially with his drinking. Normally I don’t mind people drinking , with them however, its not continual .. Jogu wasnt’ given the nickname Jogu the Drunk for nothing..the jinyu literally drank..well like a fish. The first time  I met him. I was astounded… I never saw a Jinyu before.. and seeing the fish head on a man’s body had me doing a double take.However my shock wore off, and I actually found Jogu quite intelligent, often having discussions with him while Fnar was off at camp. I know he ,and Fnar often had plenty of discussions before I came, and ever so often when my love ,had his bouts of insomnia, he would spend time talking and drinking with Jogu until the wee hours of the morning. He was always so surprised that I knew about those bouts,but I would just smile, and tell him..that I could tell when he couldn’t sleep from the scent of alcohol on him when he finally climbed back into bed.

 I know I expressed some concern about leaving the care of the place to Jogu , Fnar merely smiled and told me ,he was going to talk to Fnor about stopping to check in ever so often just in case.That eased my mind considerably..he was so proud of his home; it was the first place he could really call his own that really truly belonged to him. I didn’t want anything to happen to it. If we did become blessed with children.. this is the ideal place to raise them. I can’t see raising them any where else. I know my father would like me to raise my children in Silvermoon,but that is the worst place to raise them.. I don’t want my children to become spoiled selfish little brats  like so many out there, with the attitude that the world owed them a living. I think Fnar would make a wonderful father.. he’s already looking out for their well being, and they haven’t been born yet. I know something eats at him..I don’t know if he’s aware of it  or if he  is, not sure how to explain it. I think my love and I need to have a long talk..there is something between us that we need to discuss..something that could affect our future together..I think it’s something we are both aware of but not really sure how to put it in words. Until that happens ..I think I’m going to be a nervous wreck..

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2013 in Ramblings

 

2 responses to “Making Preparations

  1. wowstorylines

    June 17, 2013 at 11:04 am

    Oh great read as always – getting everything all setup for the trip to Northrend. I think that Romy and Fnar’s nerves are frayed a bit anyway because they haven’t had a chance to discuss some very important things together. I’m sure that they will have plenty of time to talk on the trip they are undertaking.

     
  2. dnooskey

    June 17, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    They definitely need the time alone , without interruptions, to figure out what it is they both want out of the relationship. She’s so tired of fighting but does it because she must. Having Fnar in her life, has calmed her down alot,and she’s finding a whole new side to herself, that she never knew existed.. the loving nurturing aspect.. she’s like a lioness now, protecting her mate from danger,and that is what has her so confused at the moment. Thanks for reading and commenting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
