RSS
Aside
21 May

I was definitely happy to see Fnar’s handsome face when I woke from a nap; I was still kept in the medical tent. As much as I wanted to leave,  I knew I couldn’t because I was still having problems keeping my balance,which concerned the  healers. They were concerned that the blow to my head could have damaged my balance centers ,and kept me back until they were satisfied that I was doing better.

Yet after seeing Fnar’s face,  I seemed to forget my injuries for a moment..until they forcibly made their presence known once again,He looked so shocked when he saw the black and blue bruising around my  right side of my face. I swear I could have easily passed for Hel, yet the tenderness in his eyes and in his touch when he reached to brush a lock of hair from my face was unmistakable.He was furious at the knowledge that I could have died ,  obviously sent to what could have been my death. It was his impression that I was set up, that my commanding officer wanted me dead. It was hardly surprising.. though he grudgingly conceded that my skill with the bow was exceptional . which I thought was silly.. a person who spent of his or life with a bow in hand, should have some skill with their weapon,; he was constantly on my case about trying to get along with people..namely his toadies whom I couldn’t stand. There were other things I didn’t like about him,and some I wish I didn’t know about. Like his habit of exhorting the female subordinates under his command for sexual favours; a couple of times I happened to run across a couple of the other girls ,who had obviously looked like they had been crying,When I asked what was wrong, they looked panicked, and a little scared. It took a little urging on my part before I found out what was wrong ,and I was appalled at what he was doing to them. When he tried with me ,I told him to stick with farm animals,since they were more his speed. He didn’t like that ,and vowed to make my life as miserable as possible. I just ignored him and went along my merry way..perhaps I should have reported it but at the time, I knew it would have been just my word against his .So I just filed it away ,and forgot about it until just recently after this incident. The more I thought about it, the more furious I got.. to have gotten away with it for so long, he had to have been pretty subtle, to it under the radar so to speak.. I couldn’t see Commander Morningstar putting up with that garbage if he knew about it. I was concerned about what Fnar would do ,if he found .. he has quite a temper on him. However I told him anyway.. I also urged him to talk to the other women, because  I knew one recruits word against her commanding officer didn’t mean heck of alot ,without proof but when you get the word of other recruits ,against same officer,it had to say something about said officer. I know the women were scared .. can’t say I really blame them .. They had been convinced that they had no one they could turn to for help.Most of them were fairly young, or trying to support family, they couldn’t afford to be dismissed  on something that wasn’t their fault.

We sat and talked for awhile before the healer came to give me my medication..I hated the taste of it ,and the fact that it always made me fall asleep.after I took it. Fnar promised he would come and see me in the morning after he had his briefing.It will be a little while before he and I could engage in more pleasurable pursuits but until then I had to focus on recovering .With an incentive like that..who wouldn’t want to get better fast. ?! I will need to talk to Commander Morningstar about the Lt.Commander making inquiries about my father; who honestly doesn’t need some ass bothering him ,while he’s on the frontlines.He  has enough on his plate, with finding myself along with my half brother and sister, then the worry about the declining health of the woman who had been like a second mother to him..I didn’t want to add any more problems onto that all ready full load.I suppose I should rest..the sooner I get better , the sooner I can get to more pleasant things.

,

Recovery

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2013 in Andromedda

 

2 responses to “Recovery

  1. wowstorylines

    May 21, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    Oh, I think that things are going to get pretty interesting in the near future once Commander Morningstar starts getting involved and making further inquiries about Romy’s Lt. Commander. I see some fun times ahead. – great RP by the way, very enjoyable as usual.

     
  2. dnooskey

    May 21, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    Oh yeah! The fur will really be flying,especially if her commanding officer gets wind of it ,and tries to weasel his way out of it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
