RSS

People Skills? What’s that?

09 May

 After  my unscheduled  mudbath I had just gotten cleaned up,and was relaxing with Shivaya,when  I got the message the commander of my group wanted to see me. Sighing,I made my way to the command tent to find out what it was he wanted; since I arrived he seemed to watch me with a speculative eye. I don’t know if he caught wind of the fact that I was Fnar’s lover but he seemed to judge me a little more sternly than the other recruits,but I think it was more due to the fact that I was alot more experienced than the others when it came to survival on the field.

When he began stating that I needed to work on my people skills, and not continue pushing my teammates in the mud.I looked at him before I started laughing at the ridiculousness of the conversation.When he asked what I found so funny, I told him flatly that I was here to do a job  ,not curry favour like so many do . This was a battlefield not a parlour, and you need to focus your attention on surviving not worrying about whose delicate feelings you ruffled.If some of the recruits had a problem with me ,they need to grow a pair and tell me rather coming running to the commander ,and tattling like children,who were denied something they wanted. If they can’t take it ,then obviously they aren’t ready for the real world and need to  go back to the school room. 

I don’t think he liked what I told him ,and dismissed me  but  I had a feeling that wasn’t going to be the end of it.I can feel the tension in the room,and I could only imagine what his reaction would be ,if he learned of my relationship with Fnar.. fur would definitely be flying. When I left the command tent, I encountered the two recruits that I had pushed in the mud earlier. Judging by the smug looks on their faces, they had expected me to get a dressing down for daring to soil their precious selves. I  let a slow predatorial smile cross my lips, ; it was a smile designed to freak out people ..and it worked like a charm.They skulked off like whipped dogs,as I made my way back to my billet. I wished Fnar was back,, I wanted to feel his arms around me, to hear his heartbeat,next to mine, and experience his kisses once again. Just being around him, seemed to calm me.. we both shared the abhorrence to marriage; we enjoyed our freedom too much to ever want to be tied down,and what we have now,  fits us just fine .. why would we want to ruin that with marriage?! Even my father figures I should marry some pompous ass , yet he’s the one who insists I find a strong man to sire my children..All those peacocks in Silvermoon are weak , useless.. I would rather be Fnar’s mistress than any man’s wife. I found the man I want to sire my children.. he’s strong,  untamed,and he understands me better than most.. he doesn’t try to force marriage on me to trap me.. he doesn’t need to ..I’m already his.. he had already claimed me as his, and I wear his marks proudly. If  I should be become pregnant , the child would be welcomed no matter what. 

Well enough of this , I need to go check the schedule and find out when and where my next patrol takes me.

Romy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2013 in Andromedda

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “People Skills? What’s that?

  1. wowstorylines

    May 9, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    Oh, I can imagine that there will be some discussion of the behavior going on in the command tent between Fnor, Fnar and Romy’s commander here in the near future. I imagine that our less than bashful Fnar will have a few choice words on the matter. Oh, this could be fun.

     
  2. dnooskey

    May 9, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    OH definitely! Both Romy,and Fnar certainly don’t hold anything back,both are subtle and blunt as hammers. Thanks for reading and the comments..I’m still laughing at how well those two clicked as far as personality.

     

Leave a Reply

 
