RSS

Romy’s Ruminations

02 May

May 1

I  dreamed of Northrend last  night, after collapsing on to the pallet exhausted from the day. I spent part of the day learning the ropes, though I was experienced in patrolling, this terrain was different..the humidity was stifling,and seemed to drag me down . I was not used to the heat and humidity, being used to the dry frigid temperatures of Stormpeaks and Icecrown.. It was going to take a little while to get used to the sun staying up so long in the sky, though I should be used to it ..but I missed Northrend.. I missed the northern lights, the starry skies.. even the cold.. I know it’s still dangerous there but Northrend was home to me.. As beautiful as Pandaria is , I don’t know if I could live here…well not with this war going on..war brings out the ugliness in people, as does greed.

 I will not fight this war to appease a greedy war mongering  orc ,but to put an end to it ,so we can all go home.Listening to the senior rangers, too many people have been sent home in body bags already..people who had family waiting for them.Honestly I shouldn’t even be here,  but bureaucrats just can’t seem to accept their mistake.Doesn’t matter now. I’m here,and I will do what I can to make sure some of these new rangers survive  so they can return home to their families. To be a survivor , you need to sometimes become the predator,  this is what I know …and this is what I excell at. 

I think my father would have preferred me to remain at Silvermoon,where I could find a man to marry,and to carry on the Nightheart name..I hated to tell him  this but I was not getting married..because if I did , and I did have children, they would not be Nighthearts, but would named after their father’s family not ours.  I was not going to let our family line die out ..since I was the only surviving member of the family, the bloodline will be traced through the daughters  not the sons.. there was too much risk in the line dying out if we continued following society’s rules. To hell with high society.. I don’t need those posturing peacocks.. I will choose who I want to sire my children.

 I think what drew me to Fnar Dawnglory was his honesty,and his bluntness.. it was nice to meet someone who wasn’t afraid of saying his mind. I like that…The fact that he had an aversion to marriage  was sort of the icing on the cake.  Neither of us were ready to get married..but I enjoyed his company alot, he makes me smile ..doesn’t hurt that we have alot of fun under the sheets.. as for being parents.. well I guess we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it. For now., i just want to enjoy the time I have with him… even if he is my commanding officer..

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2013 in Andromedda

 

2 responses to “Romy’s Ruminations

  1. wowstorylines

    May 2, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    Sounds like Romy is definitely learning the ropes and Krasarang is definitely a tad bit warmer than Ice Crown and the Peaks. The short patrols initially are to get the new Rangers used to the climate. Great read as always and I know that these two, Fnar and Romy are going to be having great adventures together.

     
  2. dnooskey

    May 2, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    LOl, she’s getting there.. its an adjustment for sure but I think once she gets used to the climate, there will be no stopping her. Thanks for reading and commenting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
